Our desire:
Make you move!
Our desire:
Make you move!
Our desire:
Make you move!
Previous
Next

TRAVEL WITH A DISABILITY THANKS TO WHEELCHAIR ON THE ROAD

Passion for travelling should not be hampered by disability. To make it accessible to as many people as possible and help you to get out of your comfort zone, the Wheelchair on the road association designs guides focused on mobility and travel. With a different destination each time, you will find all the information you need to organize a rewarding and hassle-free stay.

Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road

WHEELCHAIR ON THE ROAD

Hi, I'm Kevin, let me tell you my story. I have been paraplegic since 2012 due to a traffic accident.

Travelling is one of the things that helped me move forward, it gave me a purpose. And it made me realize that despite my disability, a multitude of opportunities were available to me. Unfortunately, I have often faced the lack of information about the accessibility of some destinations, making the preparation of the journey difficult or impossible … 

This is why I created the Wheelchair on the road association which aims to facilitate and encourage the mobility of people with reduced mobility. It materializes in a travel guide including all the information necessary to give you some peace of mind on holidays.

I hope to encourage the desire to exceed yourself and dare you to go outside of your comfort zone to explore the world.

THE STEPS TO PREPARE AN ACCESSIBLE TRIP

It is not always easy to travel with a disability. This is why getting informed is an essential step to avoid ending up in hazardous situations. These tips will vont help you to plan your trip and consider some destinations you didn't even know about. 

Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road
Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road

go ahead despite your handicap

If you've always dreamed of travelling, but you've never been able to get started because of your disability, then don't wait any longer: our guides are here for you! With the help of our travel guides you can push the boundaries! They focus on mobility and accessibility so you can satisfy your adventure cravings.

FOLLOW OUR GUIDES FOR A SAFE TRIP

The accessibility of accommodation, cultural sites and places of interest, as well as the need to move around easily, are essential for traveling serenely. You can find information on all these topics in our Wheelchair on the road travel guides. Thanks to us, you organize a trip from A to Z depending on your destination and your handicap! 

Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road
JOIN THE MOVEMENT

Subscribe to the newsletter and receive the upcoming news!

DSC05531-2-compressed
CONTACT

If you want to ask a question or share your experience, don’t be shy, just use the form below and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

Notre volonté:
Vous faire bouger!
Notre volonté:
Vous faire bouger!
Notre volonté:
Vous faire bouger!
Previous
Next

Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road

La passion du voyage ne devrait pas être freinée par le handicap. Pour la rendre accessible au plus grand nombre et vous aider à sortir de votre zone de confort, l’association Wheelchair on the road conçoit des guides complets axés sur la mobilité et le voyage. Avec une destination différente à chaque fois, vous y retrouverez toutes les informations nécessaires pour organiser un séjour enrichissant et sans prise de tête.

Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road

WHEELCHAIR ON THE ROAD

Salut, moi c’est Kevin, pour vous résumer rapidement mon histoire, je suis paraplégique depuis 2012 suite à un accident de la route.

Voyager m’a permis d’avancer, de me donner un but et réaliser que malgré mon handicap une multitude de possibilités et de projets s’offraient à moi. Hélas, je me suis très souvent heurté à un manque d’informations concernant l’accessibilité de certaines destinations, ce qui rend la préparation de voyages compliquée, voire impossible… 

C’est pourquoi j’ai créé l’association Wheelchair on the road, qui a pour but de faciliter et encourager la mobilité des personnes ayant des difficultés à se déplacer (personnes en situation de handicap, séniors, personnes en fauteuil roulant…). Cette aide se matérialise sous la forme de guide de voyage comprenant toutes les informations nécessaires afin de partir l’esprit libre.

J’espère ainsi donner envie de se dépasser et oser sortir de sa zone de confort pour explorer le monde.

Les étapes pour préparer un voyage accessible

Il n’est pas toujours facile de voyager avec un handicap. C’est pourquoi s’informer est une étape primordiale pour éviter de se retrouver dans des situations hasardeuses. Ces conseils vont vous aider à organiser votre voyage et à envisager certaines destinations que vous ne soupçonniez même pas. 

Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road
Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road

Partez à l’aventure malgré votre handicap

Si voyager vous a toujours fait rêver, mais que vous n’avez jamais réussi à vous lancer à cause de votre handicap, alors n’attendez plus : nos guides sont là pour ça ! Avec l’aide de nos guides de voyages vous pourrez repousser les limites ! Ils sont axés sur la mobilité et l’accessibilité pour que vous puissiez satisfaire vos envies d’aventure.

Suivez nos guides pour un voyage en toute sécurité

L’accessibilité des hébergements, des sites culturels et des lieux d’intérêts ou encore le besoin de se déplacer facilement sont primordiaux pour voyager sereinement. Vous pourrez trouver des informations sur tous ces sujets dans les guides de voyage Wheelchair on the road. Grâce à nous, vous organisez un voyage de A à Z en fonction de votre destination et de votre handicap ! 

Voyager avec un handicap grâce à Wheelchair on the road
REJOIGNEZ LE MOUVEMENT

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter et recevez les prochaines actualités !

DSC05531-2-compressed
CONTACT

Si vous souhaitez poser une question ou partager votre expérience, ne soyez pas timide, utilisez simplement le formulaire ci-dessous et je vous répondrai dès que possible.