Our desire:
Make you move!

Prepare an accessible trip for the disabled

It is not always easy to prepare an accessible trip for the disabled: not all destinations are created equal when it comes to accessibility! Indeed, some may be perfectly adapted to people with reduced mobility (PRM), and others, much less. This is why it is important to be informed before embarking on a journey! On this page, you will find out how to prepare an accessible vacation.

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR

ANTICIPATE AND ORGANIZE YOUR FUTURE TRIPS

For a person with reduced mobility, it is very important to organize their trip very early for several reasons. This is because (à enlever) By planning ahead, you will have time to gather information that can be difficult to find. As accommodation is generally limited and demand is quite high, you may be able to get the accommodation that suits your needs if you book well in advance. Finally, booking in advance often allows you to benefit from advantageous rates.

Showing organization and anticipation is essential, even if the chosen destination is more suitable for people with reduced mobility. N’hésitez pas consulter nos guides de voyage pour faire l’impasse sur l’étape fastidieuse que sont les recherches !

TRUST THE EXPERIENCE OF OTHERS

There is no shortage of people with reduced mobility who share their travel experience Those feedback of others should not be overlooked in choosing suitable destinations for people with reduced mobility. 

Les The travel guides that we offer on Wheelchair on the road, follow a long prospection on the spot. Our books compile all the information, which we were able to collect.

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR

VARIOUS DESTINATIONS ADAPTED FOR PRM VARIÉES adaptées pour PMR

There are more and more destinations suitable for people with reduced mobility. Indeed, the development of new solutions for people with disabilities is in full swing. As a result, travel tends to become more accessible, so you can travel with a disability in Europe and around the world!

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR

From Melbourne in Australia, to Manchester in the UK, to Singapore, the world is open to you. Europe is also far from being left out! Croatia is one of the suitable destinations for disabled people. We also offer you a travel guide to this country bordered by the Adriatic sea!

The suitable destinations for people with reduced mobility are not limited to just a few countries, the whole world is open to you. Whatever destination you are going to, remember to organize your trip well. Without forgetting to anticipate the unforeseen potentials you might face! Do not hesitate to consult blogs on the subject, which can prove to be a real source of information. But also, get one of our travel guides, specially designed for people with reduced mobility!

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR
JOIN THE MOVEMENT

Subscribe to the newsletter and receive the upcoming news!

DSC05531-2-compressed
CONTACT

If you want to ask a question or share your experience, don’t be shy, just use the form below and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can.

Notre volonté:
Vous faire bouger!

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR

Il n’est pas toujours aisé de préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR : toutes les destinations ne se valent pas en matière d’accessibilité ! En effet, certaines peuvent être parfaitement adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite (PMR), et d’autres, beaucoup moins. C’est pourquoi, il est important de s’informer avant d’entamer un périple ! Sur cette page, vous découvrirez, comment préparer des vacances accessibles.

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR

Anticiper et organiser ses futurs voyages

Pour une personne à mobilité réduite, il est très important d’organiser son voyage très tôt pour plusieurs raisons. En effet, en vous y prenant à l’avance, vous aurez le temps de recueillir les informations qui peuvent être difficiles à trouver. L’offre d’hébergement étant généralement limitée et la demande assez forte, vous pourrez obtenir le logement adapté à vos besoins si vous réservez suffisamment en avance. Enfin, réserver en avance permet bien souvent de profiter de tarifs avantageux.

Faire preuve d’organisation et d’anticipation est de mise, même si la destination choisie est plutôt adaptée pour PMR. N’hésitez pas consulter nos guides de voyage pour faire l’impasse sur l’étape fastidieuse que sont les recherches !

Se fier à l’expérience des autres

Les personnes à mobilité réduite qui partagent leur expérience de voyage ne manquent pas sur internet ! Ces retours d’expérience ne sont en aucun cas à négliger pour préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR. 

Les guides de voyage que nous proposons sur Wheelchair on the road, font suite à une longue prospection sur place. Nos ouvrages compilent toutes les informations, que nous avons pu récolter.

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR

Des destinations VARIÉES adaptées pour PMR

Les destinations adaptées aux personnes à mobilité réduite sont nombreuses. En effet, de plus en plus de pays sont sensibles au handicap, et mettent en place des politiques et actions concrètes permettant d’améliorer l’accessibilité. Le voyage tend ainsi à devenir plus accessible, vous pouvez donc voyager avec un handicap !

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR

De Melbourne en Australie, à Manchester au Royaume-Uni, en passant par Singapour, le monde s’ouvre à vous. L’Europe est également loin d’être en reste ! La Croatie fait partie des destinations adaptées pour PMR. Nous vous proposons, d’ailleurs, un guide de voyage !

Les destinations adaptées pour PMR ne se limitent pas, uniquement à quelques pays, le monde entier s’ouvre à vous. Quelle que soit la destination dans laquelle vous vous rendrez, pensez à bien organiser votre voyage. Sans oublier d’anticiper les potentiels imprévus, auxquels vous pourriez faire face ! N’hésitez pas à consulter des blogs sur le sujet, qui peuvent s’avérer être de véritables mines d’informations. Mais également, à vous procurer, l’un de nos guides de voyage, spécialement pensé pour les personnes à mobilité réduite !

Préparer un voyage accessible pour PMR
REJOIGNEZ LE MOUVEMENT

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter et recevez les prochaines actualités !

DSC05531-2-compressed
CONTACT

Si vous souhaitez poser une question ou partager votre expérience, ne soyez pas timide, utilisez simplement le formulaire ci-dessous et je vous répondrai dès que possible.